D30's Representatives

The District 30 Democratic Club's mission is to elect Democrats at the local, state, and national level. We accomplish that by organizing and empowering local Democrats who live in or near state legislative District 30.

Don't know who represents you? Find for your district here.

At the State level

Maryland's state legislative District 30 is represented by Democrats Senator John Astle and Speaker Mike Busch. Republicans Delegate Herb McMillan and Delegate Seth Howard also represent District 30.

Statewide, District 30 residents are represented by Republican Governor Larry Hogan, Comptroller Peter Franchot (Democrat), and Attorney General Brian Frosh (Democrat).

At the County level

District 30 falls almost entirely in the 6th Councilmatic District of Anne Arundel County, represented by Democrat Councilman Chris Trumbauer

Republican County Executive Steve Schuh represents the whole of Anne Arundel County.

At the Federal level

District 30 is almost entirely in the 3rd Congressional District, represented by Democrat Congressman John Sarbanes. Small portions of District 30 fall into the 4th Congressional District, represented by Democrat Congressman Anthony Brown, and the 5th Congressional District, represented by Democrat Congressman Steny Hoyer.

U.S. Senator Ben Cardin and Senator Chris Van Hollen, both Democrats, represent Maryland.

The City of Annapolis

District 30 also includes the City of Annapolis where seven of the eight members of the Annapolis City Council are Democrats. Annapolis Mayor Mike Pantelides is a Republican.


Showing 2 reactions

  • Sarah Elfreth
    published this page 2015-06-30 13:04:47 -0400
  • Sarah Elfreth
    published this page 2015-06-29 16:07:27 -0400